writing

Santa Claus is coming…to my novel :-)

Thanks to Road Trip Wednesday, I will not rant about how my train decided to come late (again….) today 🙂

Road Trip Wednesday is a ‘Blog Carnival,’ where YA Highway’s contributors post a weekly writing- or reading-related question that begs to be answered. In the comments, you can hop from destination to destination and get everybody’s unique take on the topic.

This Week’s Topic:
What would be the ideal holiday present for your main character (or favorite character)?
So what could it be?

Unlimited books? Adorable puppies (awww, aren´t they adorable?)?

Superpowers? (I mean she has some powers but they seem to get her into trouble). All of these gifts would make her happy, no doubt about that but none of them are the ideal holiday present.
Are you ready to know what would make her go: “Thank you sooooo much! How did you know? Oh my gosh, that is SO sweet!”
Those two little words are her ideal gift.  She needs me to finish telling (I mean showing :-)) her story. She is going through a difficult time right now…and she´s ready to know what happens next, no matter what may come.
So tell me: what is the ideal holiday gift for your favorite character? (either the one you write about or the one you can´t stop reading about)

16 thoughts on “Santa Claus is coming…to my novel :-)”

  1. Always wonderful to reach THE END. Meanwhile, they hang around in the waiting room of your head, tapping their foot, checking their watch, impatient for you to Get On With It! Good luck getting there.

Comments put a smile on my face :-)